Insurance of All Types for Everyone!

I’ve learned a lot about insurance working in the industry–full disclosure, I am in marketing. Something I learned very early on, in preparing copy for my first client was the definition of insurance.

Insurance: a thing providing protection against a possible eventuality.

It wasn’t the first definition that popped up. The first definition that I was presented with was this one; however, I wasn’t as impressed with it.

a practice or arrangement by which a company or government agency provides a guarantee of compensation for specified loss, damage, illness, or death in return for payment of a premium.

It was the first definition that made me realize that insurance really is important. While I, myself, haven’t had emergency situations in which I’ve needed insurance. I’ve known many and had loved ones that have had to use insurance–and I’ve been glad for them that they had it. And I guess since I’m financially responsible for my wife, who has been in the hospital a few times and has had a few wrecks, I am glad she has had both health insurance and car insurance.

I got married at a very young age. I’ve always rested easy knowing that my wife will be taken care of if something happens to me because I have life insurance. Now that we have a child, it is more important than ever…you know what, I’ll be right back, let me go buy some more life insurance. You can never have enough term life insurance.

While car insurance isn’t something we want to think about, unfortunately, it is something I think everyone should have.

Leave a Reply

